Dr. Woodbury and his team at the Sutter Bariatric Clinic believe strongly that support groups are important to a patient’s long-term health and success after bariatric surgery. As such, they recommend participation in regular support group meetings.

Sonoma County Weight Loss Surgery Support Group: Sonoma County Weight Loss Surgery Support Group is an independent group of patients who are either awaiting, considering, or have already undergone bariatric surgery. Throughout the year there are interesting guest speakers from on informative topics. Dr. Robert Woodbury and his team attend regularly as guest speakers and for open forum questions at the end of the Zoom meeting.

Here is the calendar and location for the FREE support group:
Currently held via Zoom Webinars. Check back throughout the year for updates if they will resume at a physical location:

Support Group meetings are now live at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel at 10AM on the below dates (except September). Please arrive early so that you can sign in:
One Doubletree, Rohnert Park, CA 94928.
If you are unable to attend a live meeting you may scroll down to register for the access code for a Zoom version that will be broadcast live during each meeting.

  • Saturday, January 14, 2023
  • Saturday, February 11, 2023
  • Saturday, March 11, 2023
  • Saturday, April 8, 2023
  • Saturday, May 13, 2023
  • Saturday, June 10, 2023
  • Saturday, July 8, 2023
  • Saturday, August 12, 2023
  • Saturday, September 9, 2023
    • This meeting on 9/9/23 is a live picnic held at Finley Park in Santa Rosa. 2060 W College Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95401
  • Saturday, October 14, 2023
  • Saturday, November 11, 2023
  • Saturday, December 9, 2023

*All meetings occur on the second Saturday of the month.


  • To sign up for the Zoom access information of this month’s support group, please agree to the following ground rules. Then follow the prompts.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.