Dr. Woodbury and his team at the Sutter Bariatric Clinic believe strongly that support groups are important to a patient’s long-term health and success after bariatric surgery. As such, they recommend participation in regular support group meetings.

Sonoma County Weight Loss Surgery Support Group: Sonoma County Weight Loss Surgery Support Group is an independent group of patients who are either awaiting, considering, or have already undergone bariatric surgery. Throughout the year there are interesting guest speakers from on informative topics. Dr. Robert Woodbury and his team attend regularly as guest speakers and for open forum questions at the end of the Zoom meeting.

Here is the calendar and location for the FREE support group:
Currently held via Zoom Webinars. Check back throughout the year for updates if they will resume at a physical location:

All meetings are from 10AM to noon via Zoom webinar:

  • Saturday, March 13, 2021
  • Saturday, April 10, 2021
  • Saturday, May 8, 2021
  • Saturday, June 12, 2021
  • Saturday, July 10, 2021
  • Saturday, August 14, 2021
  • Saturday, September 11, 20201
  • Saturday, October 9, 2021
  • Saturday, November 13, 2021
  • Saturday, December 11, 2021

*All meetings occur on the second Saturday of the month.


  • In order to access the details of this month’s support group please agree to the following ground rules of the support group:
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.